Procrastination helped me?

hero

I know. Usually procrastination has a negative connotation. However, in this case, procrastination was what I needed. I wasn’t having the best day and my English group and I were supposed to go outside to talk about the book we were reading. But, us being the loud group of girls that we are, PLUS it was the end of the day, AND we were all tired, we ended up going off topic. My group and I actually ended up having to move to another table because my friend was making loud whale noises. Loud whale noises? Yep.

The noises were part of a joke that she was telling and sadly, she never got to finish. However, she did get to finish telling a ton of other jokes, which is what my group and I ended up doing because we got distracted from talking about our book. Jokes are contagious. One joke leads to another joke, which leads to another joke, which then maybe leads to a riddle, which then leads to yet another joke. A joke might be the most dangerous thing that a person could use to go off topic, of course after YouTube, which has the same contagious effect. Once you go on YouTube, you won’t be able to stop watching videos until at least an hour later (don’t deny this fact because we all know that this is true). Despite the fact that jokes are contagious and dangerous, they make people smile and laugh, which means that they make people happy! 🙂 So today, I want to make all of you smile and laugh and make your day happier by sharing a few of my favorite classic jokes!

1.) Q: Why did the tomato blush?

blush tomato

A: It saw the salad dressing!

 

2.) Q: What does a nosey pepper do?

Chili-Pepper

A: It gets jalapeno your business!

 

3.) Q: How do you make a tissue dance?

tissue-box

A: You put a little boogey in it!

 

4.) Q: What do you call a bear with no teeth?

bear

A: A gummy bear!

 

5.) Q: Why was Tigger looking in the toilet?

tigger

A: He was trying to find Pooh!

 

This one is more of a riddle!

6.) Q: What is the longest word in the dictionary?

dictionary

A: “Smiles” because there is a mile between each “s”!

 

I hope these jokes gave you a free facelift! Have a happy day! 🙂

– Kimberly

 

One thought on “Procrastination helped me?

Leave a Reply

