Let it go

So I know that many of you have probably heard thousands of different versions of the song, “Let it go” from the extremely popular Disney movie, Frozen. Above is my favorite version of the song, of course besides the original.  “Let it go” just recently won an Oscar award for best song, and I definitely think it was deserving. This song has been stuck inside my head for the past week, and I realized that it has revealed to me an important life lesson.

olaf hugs

Lately, I have been spending a lot of time dwelling on my past decisions. Thoughts of regret will not leave my mind. “I should have put this answer on my test.” “I shouldn’t have said that to my friend.” “Why did I decide to take this class?” The thoughts could go on and on. However, I have realized that I can’t keep living in a world of “What if’s?” or “I should have done this” or “I should have done that.” I can’t keep dwelling about my past mistakes because it will stop me from focusing on my future and just living in the NOW. My past is now behind me. I have to let it go.

don't look back 2

– Kimberly

2 thoughts on “Let it go

  1. To be completely honest, I’m not a fan of Frozen. That being said, it’s also true that I’m tired of the songs, the characters, and THE ENDLESS REFERENCES. However, I thought this cover was beautifully and creatively done! I also liked what you said about dwelling on the past. After every exam I take or decision I make, I always second guess myself- which is a pretty bad habit of mine. I think I’m just going to learn to…let it go. 😉

    • Thanks for the comment Katrya! 🙂 I also think this cover is super creative and the girl has such an amazing voice for her age! Glad you are learning, like me, that it is important to not keep dwelling on past decisions.

Leave a Reply

