Do not be afraid!

confidence definition

My heart is pumping. My hands are shaking. My foot is tapping. The butterflies are starting to flutter in my stomach. I am going to volunteer next. I will be so relieved after it’s over. He just finished giving his presentation. My friends tell me to stand up. Before I know it, I am walking to the front of the class. It’s my turn to give my presentation. I can do this. I can do this. I can do this!

i-can-do-it

I have hated public speaking ever since elementary school. I could never figure out what I needed to do to get over this fear. Walk around while you talk. Stare at one person during your whole presentation. Pretend that everyone is in their underwear. All of these are tips that I was told would help me get over my fear. However, none of them helped me to completely conquer the horror of public speaking. But this week, as I gave my presentation in English class, I finally found the one thing that I needed all along, and that is confidence!

how you see yourself

After, I gave my presentation, I felt relieved and incredible! I felt like I had just conquered the world. I felt even more amazing after some of my friends and classmates told me that I was a great public speaker. They told me that I was calm and collected and said things in a manner that made it very easy to understand.

On this day, I learned that there is no need to be scared anymore! Confidence allows me to overcome my fear of public speaking. I spoke loud and proud and never let the smile fade from my face. Actually, confidence can help me and you overcome any fear! If we believe in ourselves and our abilities, others will see and believe in us too! All we need to do, is use the confidence that comes from within us, and after that, we can overcome anything! We have no reason to be afraid of the world anymore. But now, the world has a reason to be afraid of us.

confience is the key– Kimberly

Leave a Reply

