A Friend

pooh and piglet

It always feels to good to know that someone is thinking about you and that they care about you. It always feels good to have a friend that you know will be loyal to you no matter what and will be there for you whenever you need them the most.

I have a friend like this and I don’t know how I would get through the week without her. Whenever I need help, she is always there. She takes time out of her day to make sure that I am taken care of and she always puts others before herself. When I am going through a difficult time, she knows the right things to say to me and she always cheers me up.

friends make you live better

I know that I can talk to her about anything and she is always there to listen to me. A couple of weeks ago, I was talking to her and we found out that we were both going through some of the same obstacles. That weekend, she sent me a link to a song that she felt described our situation, and it really brightened up my day.

friends are like stars

Since that weekend, every Saturday she sends me a message saying that she hopes my weekend is going well. Getting these messages means the world to me because they show me that someone cares about me.

messages

The list about my friend could go on and on. She is one of the people I look up to and strive to be each and every day. I think it is important to let her know how much of an impact she has on my life. The simple things she does, such as sending a little message, have really shown me how to be a loving and caring friend. She is the kind of friend I want in my life, and she is the kind of friend I want to be.

– Kimberly

Leave a Reply

