I’ll Be There For You

I think it is important that everyone has at least person that they know will always be there for them. The blind Oedipus’ daughter and sister, Antigone, was there for Oedipus after he was exiled from Thebes. He counted on her to care for him and guide him, and she was there for him every step of the way.

These past couple of weeks I’ve been facing very stressful and difficult days that I would not have been able to get through alone. Whenever I am going through a tough time, I know that I have people in my life that I can count on and that I can turn to for advice. These people are my family and friends. They listen to my every word and they always cheer me up when I’m having a rotten day.

Every day may not be good but there's something good in every day

Honestly, I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have my parents in my life. They give me so much love and support and just knowing that they are always there for me makes all my days so much better and brighter.

My brother always comforts me and repeatedly tells me that everything is going to be okay. He makes me laugh and always brings a smile to my face.

My friends give me the best advice and are always there to give me a hug and let me know how much they care about me. Whenever I text my friends, they reply right away with complete interest in helping me resolve my problem.

 I am so blessed and thankful to have all of my friends and family in my life. It means a lot to me that they always tell me, “I’ll be there for you.”

-Kimberly

Leave a Reply

